The Weekly Round-Up

The Weekly Magical Roundup – Vol III

Below is the weekly round up. Ive been so busy lately with house renovations that I haven’t had much time to devout to social media. I’m currently trying to totally renovate my house to sell. I bought a fixer upper with the intention of flipping it. I can tell you my next house will be move in ready. I’m not doing this again. I don’t have the stamina to make a career out of it. Ive been very displaced. If you have been following my Instagram you can see that my altar has been temporarily moved to a corner of my bedroom. I still have find some really interesting articles that I hope you enjoy!

Benebell Wen’s review of the Tabula Mundi Tarot

I just got this deck yesterday.  I was inspired to buy it after this review. How had I not heard of this deck before? This is gorgeous. Her review gives a very good look at the cards. I’ll probably be posting my own after I use it for awhile. This deck is deep. I really want to work with it a bit before I give a review.

U.K Diocese tells Catholics how to Venerate Pagan Deities

I thought this was an interesting article. I think its important to respect other peoples religions. Its refreshing seeing the Catholic church take a more open and progressive approach to the acceptance non-Catholics. At work during our Thanksgiving luncheon they have a christian prayer before eating. I still bow my head out of respect as I know I’m the only non-Christian there. I just make a point to thank my own gods instead. At the end of the day I believe we all worship the same source, we just believe in different images and symbols.

Welcome to the Twin Peaks Tarot Deck

I’m a huge David Lynch fan. I’m currently watching the new Twin Peaks and its blowing my mind. I’ll admit I have no clue what is going on. I really hope this gets made into a full 78 card deck. Right now this is a majors only deck that you could only get by backing the kickstarter campaign. I love the artwork. I’ll be keeping my eye out for any news on this one.

Rochelle from he Craft is doing Tarot Reading

I love the Craft. It has always been one of my favorite movies. How cool is it that Rachel True is actually doing Tarot readings in real life? I thought this was a really cool article on what she is doing with her life now. For me it makes the movie even more awesome. Many people who were in this movie fell off the map after the 90’s. Its good to see some are still doing pretty well.

 

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

